To Find You.

DSCF8897

Farther than the
infinite bounds
 
Of our universe,
a plea, a grasp.
 
A walk through
the land between
 
You and I.
I feel parched
 
Here, the sun
has squeezes out
 
From me the
nectar of courage.
 
I retreat, head
cast down, and
 
In the glint of sand
so soft and fluid,
 
An invitation: stay.
But I’ve been here
 
So long. The story
is old. I want to
 
Shake it off now,
leave its formidable
 
Shell here to dry
in the mid-morning
 
Heat. The mirage,
too, tempts me with
 
Her guileless beauty,
for having what I
 
Could never claim
for myself.
 
I do want the very
edges of our known
 
Worlds. Don’t we all?
Where have I been
 
looking? You have
been seeing me this
 
whole time. I am
coming to find you. – TS
Leave a Reply

