Woman, I hear You

P1500456

I hear you
I hear the tremors
of uncertainty stirring within you
i hear the terrors
that keep you up at night
i hear the lullabies
you sing to your restless children
long after their bedtime
I hear the spaces between
the beats of your aching heart
I also hear the spaces between
the beats of your twirling, dancing heart
I hear the echos of
all you have given to this world
I hear the squashing down
of your need and desire to receive
I hear the song that
escapes your lips when
you feel you need to be silent
I hear the whip of air as you
reach your arm out to your sisters
I hear the twist and squeeze
as you pull yourself in all the directions
I hear the questions
unasked and unanswered
I hear your hopes
for a new world order
I hear the sounds of the wild
as you lay yourself bare in the moonlight
I hear the time that is coming
I hear your power
I hear your readiness
I hear your love – TS

 

Leave a Reply

