Invite the Silence

DSCF1351

silence, my witness
i come to you softly

i shake loose what
has kept me from you

i sit down on a ground
that catches me with

her welcoming. I didn’t
expect this unreserved

warmth. she wants me
here. i close my eyes.

i don’t know what to do.
but where else to be.

and the ground is
telling me, stay. this

is not about knowing.
it is about surrender, and

your firm desire to be here.
to peer into the silence

and find what is shining
bright. the spilling tears

tell me i have come to the
right place. and so i do. – TS

 

Leave a Reply

