From Here to Sky.

dscf3892

Sometimes I marvel at
the rightness of things
 
That just when I feel
so tired that going on
 
Becomes an act of tripping,
stumbling, doubting it all,
 
And my limbs are so heavy,
my heart clenched with fear,
 
I remember where I am.
Which is here for all of us.
 
It’s the ground, rich, solid,
sure. So I take off my shoes
 
And immediately feel a pulse.
I lie down: earth revives me.
 
How right it is, that there is
so much below us to support,
 
And that we get to look up,
At all that sky, weightless, huge,
 
And that we get to peak at and
contemplate all that blue forever
 
Through the most stunning
Little gateway leaves of green. – TS
Leave a Reply

