The Tides Will Not Stop Turning

230

In answer to your call,
Which I hear across
starry velvet skies
and distant oceans
that pound and flow
and guide the
cosmic order
between us,
I have but this:
All the years
I spent gathering
knowledge –
I am afraid of how
far they kept
me from you.
It was not the
pursuit of knowledge
that forged our
diverging paths,
but the deep
burying of that
which unites,
which is love,
and always love,
and this will
not be
forgotten,
as the tides,
in all their wisdom,
will not stop
turning. – TS

Leave a Reply

