Empathy Love

dscf2481

When I am afraid
there is little that can
comfort me,
but then i start to
imagine
the fear of others,
the wide eyes
and rapidly beating
hearts,
the wild unknown
unflappable in its
power.
Then it becomes
simple.
I can look into
these faces all
around me
and see a suffering
I want more than
anything to take away
with words of
comfort
(if not wisdom)
and a deep
embrace.
Then I picture myself
right there with
everyone else
in a circle of fear
but also of
togetherness,
and this is what
hope follows. – TS

No automatic alt text available.
Leave a Reply

