A Letter to My Loved One.

bubby desktop

Many years ago, I did my first university degree in Journalism, and while I loved the program and learned so much, I never had the instinct that I was going to become a journalist. I loved writing and communicating, without a doubt. But something was nagging at me – I always felt like I wanted to go deeper into knowing people’s stories, delving into the infinite layers of what makes things what/who they are. Eventually, I chose to go to film school, where I studied theory and thoroughly loved diving into the world(s) of meaning and beauty through film analysis. Now, all these years down the road, I am embracing a huge aspect of myself: as a writer and poet. I also, for the first time, see my words appear in The Guardian (which would have made my younger self gasp in awe!), not as a journalist, but as a person engaging in storytelling from the heart. It’s amazing how far our journeys take us in life, and how we also find ourselves always in a state of coming home … I wrote this anonymously, but wanted to share it with the few dear souls who check out my page! (p.s. they also changed the title. I actually feel understood by others too …

You can find the article in the Guardian, here. I’d love to know what you think!

2 thoughts on “A Letter to My Loved One.

  1. Thank you for sharing, Tammy. You often seem to find a way to paint an unmistakable picture: of yourself, and others, and a life of learning how we and life and learning all fit together.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

