My Street Japan. Final Day 50.

My Street Japan. DAY 50. Tammy T. Stone

My Street Japan. DAY 50. Tammy T. Stone

Instinct tells me that today is the last day of this project, and in honour of this, I repost my favourite shot of the series.

It’s not the most technically perfect short. It’s funny and blurry and a bit distorted.

What I love about this photo is that it is brimming with life.

This street, even this country, is not always brimming with my life, the way I experience it, anyway. But perception is a strong ally and a worst enemy, depending on our perspective. When I’m feeling low, I see an old street with an aging population and abandoned buildings – an abandoned commitment to life, and renewal.

On better days, I look around and see so much life it bursts my heart.

Life is just … life. We choose how to see it, and what to see.

Let’s choose life!

Thank you so much for your interest and participation. xo

2 thoughts on “My Street Japan. Final Day 50.

Leave a Reply

