My Street Japan. Day 10 {Photography Project}

My Street Japan. Day 10. Tammy T. Stone

My Street Japan. Day 10. Tammy T. Stone

You never know who or what will appear in the frame as you’re setting up a shot. Here we find a man dressed in what is known around the world as the typical Japanese “salaryman” uniform, which lends itself beautifully to black-and-white form. Rather than see or experience something typical, however, I find myself asking: Who is this man? Where is he going well before lunch-hour on a street he likely doesn’t work on? What was the first though the had upon waking up, and what did he dream last night? (The theme of my dreams last night was grief – were his?). What will he have for lunch, and where does he want to be one week from now, one year, a decade?

There are so many stories to be told, so many hints of our varied lives everywhere we look …

4 thoughts on “My Street Japan. Day 10 {Photography Project}

Leave a Reply

