My Street Japan. Day 4. {Photography Project}

My Street Japan. DAY 4. Tammy T. Stone

My Street Japan. DAY 4. Tammy T. Stone

A bike riding country indeed! I had a bike as a kid, and then another one when I lived in Toronto – it was stolen months after I got it (after hardly being used), and I never replaced it. I’ve had my current bike in Japan for a little over a year and have come to love it. It’s become almost meditative for me to cruise along the streets, weaving in and out of small alleys and wider lanes, seeing the world faster than I do while walking, and slower than when I’m in cars or trains, sharing the sidewalks (where we’re supposed to be biking) with the city’s many bike-riding denizens. Incidentally, I realized soon after getting it that it’s the same colour as my childhood bike (blue). Have I come full circle. Can one come full circle and be on the other side of the world?

3 thoughts on “My Street Japan. Day 4. {Photography Project}

Leave a Reply

