Formation: Words, Memories and Book Encounters

New shipment arrives!

New shipment arrives!

I had copies of my book shipped to Canada, where I’m from, for my recent visit there.

It was a strange and beautiful thing, to be in the place – both geographically and emotionally – that inspired the book’s first section of poems, along with the love of my family and friends, whom I hadn’t seen during the span of my Eastern travels.

Here I was, filled with such warmth and intimacy after so many years away, and all of this took me to a space utterly beyond words. We come into the world without words, and words fail us when strong and powerful emotions take over. Somewhere in between, there is the dance of expression, the muse of experience, and there is specifically, for me, the written word, one of the primary ways I have chosen to express my passion for being in this world.

Here were both my words and the wordless commingling in and around the space of love, connection and gratitude. For the first time in years, I spent days on end (three weeks worth!) without writing a single sentence, and yet I had this Formation of words already written, there for the sharing. Life – its cycles, its swirl of emotion and lessons – is wondrous.

Thank you so much to those of you who have found your way to my book! Formation can be found here:

Amazon

Prolific Press’s site

Tammy, xo

One thought on “Formation: Words, Memories and Book Encounters

Leave a Reply

